neav-teril and batelluterance legioning and sensyred to state and of saturation and odd Date: 18th October, 2024

Adesh Medical College & Hospital

College Council Minutes of meeting

The meeting of College Council was held on 17th October, 2024 (Thursday) at 2:30 p.m. in Medical Education Unit (MEU), under the chairmanship of worthy Principal, Lt. Gen. (Dr) Navdeep Singh Lamba. Following heads of the departments of Medical College & Hospital were present during the meeting:

S.N	Name of the Member	Designation & Department	Designation in Committee
1.	Lt. Gen. Dr. Navdeep	Principal, AMCH	Chairman
	Singh Lamba	pal lauded the efforts of various departments in	ionato en l
2.	Dr. Gursatinder Singh	Medical Superintendent, AMCH	Member
3.	Dr. Naresh Jyoti	Professor & Head, Pharmacology	Member
4.	Dr. Rajan Singh Grewal	Professor & Head Dermatology Venerology & Leprosy	Member
5.	Dr. Sushil Kumar Mittal	Professor & Head, Surgery	Member
6.	Dr. Dalip Kumar Gupta	Professor & Head, General Medicine	Member
7.	Dr. Surinder Singh Oberoi	Professor & Head, Forensic Medicine	Member
8.	Dr. Ramesh Kumar Kundal	Professor & Head, Pathology	Member
9.	Dr. Neeru Bhaskar	Professor & Head, Biochemistry	Member
10.	Dr. Poonam	Professor & Head, Anatomy	Member
11.	Dr. Satwant Kaur	Professor & Head, Obs. & Gynaecology	Member
12.	Dr. Manjeet Singh	Professor & Head, Orthopaedics	Member
13.	Dr. Arvind Sharma	Professor & Head, Psychiatry	Member
14.	Dr. Gurdeep Singh Dhanjal	Professor & Head, Paediatrics	Member
15.	Dr. Ashwini Manhas	Professor & Head, Microbiology	Member
16.	Dr. Vikrant Prabhakar	Professor & Head, Community Medicine	Member
17.	Dr. Ranjana Gupta	Professor & Head, Radio-Diagnosis	Member
18.	Dr. Dinesh Mehta	Professor & Head Respiratory Medicine	Member
19.	Dr. Manjinder Singh	Professor & Head, Physiology	Member
20.	Dr. Vivek Mittal	Professor & Head, Anaesthesiology	Member
21.	Dr. Punita Garg	Professor & Head, Ophthalmology	Member
22.	Dr. Abhishek Dhindsa	Professor & Head, Dentistry	Member
23.	Dr. Gur Paramjeet Singh Gill	Professor & Head, Oto-Rhinolaryngology	Member
24.	Dr. Parmal Saini	Professor, Community Medicine cum Incharge, Examination Cell	Member
25.	Dr. Gurleen Kaur	Professor, Pharmacology cum Co-ordinator, Medical Education Unit	Member Secretary

The meeting started with Dr Gurleen Kaur welcoming all members and revisiting the minutes of the previous meeting held on 7th August, 2024.

Proceedings:

- 1. The principal welcomed the new faculty member Dr Ajay Wahi (Professor, Anaesthesia) into the institute and wished him good luck.
- 2. The demographic details of incoming batch of students of Batch 2024 were shared with the members.
- The principal informed about the outstanding result of our Batch 2023 students in their 1st year university examinations held in August, 2024. The pass percentage of these students was 89%, which was significantly

better than most of the other institutes in the state of Haryana. The principal congratulated the first-year faculty for their hard work.

- 4. The academic calendar of each batch of the undergraduate and post graduate students was also discussed.
- 5. There was a discussion on how to get faculty for invigilation duties for various examinations held throughout the year. Dr Manjeet Singh, Prof & Head, Orthopaedics, suggested that the dates of invigilation duty in examinations be sent to the Heads, department wise and HOD can depute faculty member and send the names to Examination cell, well in advance. In this way, the departmental activities won't suffer. The idea was approved unanimously.
- 6. The principal apprised all about awarding students on their academic performance in their examinations, by giving them badges and extra incentives like withdrawal of fine, extra leave privileges etc.
- 7. The principal lauded the efforts of various departments in organizing various workshops/CMEs/guest lectures and informed all about various programs scheduled in the next 2-3 months.
- 8. The principal requested all heads to motivate their faculty to not to miss their allotted lectures and be on time for these lectures.
- 9. It was also informed that an AETCOM committee and sub-committees for each phase of MBBS have been constituted to streamline the AETCOM sessions in all phases of MBBS. These committees will help the faculty and make available all the resources, question banks etc needed by teachers to take sessions. These committees will also record the assessment and required mandatory attendance of students in all AETCOM sessions held in each phase of MBBS.
- 10. It was informed to all that Elective posting for Batch 2021 was going to be held in February, 2025. All the heads were asked to devise new elective modules for the students and as per the latest NMC guidelines.
- 11. The principal announced that all the faculty members in this institute should have undergone BCME training and got BCBR certification, as per latest University guidelines.
- 12. He also urged all the HODs to get all faculty in their department registered in the Haryana Medical Council.
- 13. Dr Gurleen Kaur, Co-ordinator, Medical Education Unit, detailed the faculty regarding the latest NMC guidelines on CBME Batch 2024 including mentorship program, Internal assessment, remedial measures etc.
- 14. Dr Naresh Jyoti, Deputy Medical Superintendent, apprised all about the latest developments in the hospital, new departments and infrastructure added. He also talked about the new schemes launched for the welfare of the patients.

eting started with Dr Gurleen Kaur welcoming all members and revisiting the minutes of the previous

15. The meeting ended with vote of thanks by the principal.

Shirilani ah om (sizahizasna nozestori) ida Wana al nadmam yili aki Madesh Medical college & Hospital

DR. NAVDEEP SINGH LAMBA
PRINCIPAL
Adesh Medical College & Hospital Mohri