Antiragging Tollfree Helpline : 1800 2740 512

Medical Education Unit

Home Medical Education Unit

Medical Education Unit

The Medical Education Unit at ADESH MEDICAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL is constituted to conduct following activities to strengthen the quality of Medical Education in the institution. Broadly Its objectives will encompass:

  • (a) Faculty Development.
  • (b) Carry out Research in Medical Education.
  • (c) Serve as a Resource Center.
  • (d) Continuing Medical Education.
  • (e) Policy Development.
  • (f) Developing System of Assessment.
  • (g) Developing Communication.
  • (h) Developing Instructional Design.


 Sr. No. Name of the Faculty Member Department Designation in MEU
1.         Dr Bachan Lal Bhardwaj Principal, (AMCH)   Officer-In Charge
2.         Dr Amrit Virk Professor & Head, Community Medicine Coordinator
3.         Dr Gurleen Kaur Associate Professor, Pharmacology Co- Coordinator
4.         Dr P. D. Sharma Professor & Head, Pediatrics Faculty
5.         Dr Poonam Delmotra Professor & Head, Anatomy Faculty
6.         Dr Naresh Jyoti Professor & Head, Pharmacology Faculty
7.         Dr. Sandhya Panjeta Gulia Professor & Head, Pathology Faculty
8.         Dr Neeru Bhaskar Professor & Head,  Biochemistry Faculty
9.         Dr. Narinder Kaur Professor & Head, Microbiology Faculty
10.     Dr Archana Goel Associate Professor, Anatomy Faculty
11.     Dr Ranu Rawat Associate Professor, Community Medicine Faculty
12.     Dr Manpreet Kaur Assistant Professor, ENT Faculty
13.     Dr Garima Shivhare Assistant Professor, Anatomy  
14.     Ms. Leena Garg Computer operator cum Stenographer
15.     Mr. Manish Technician in audio visual aids
16.     Mr. Sarbjot Singh Photographer & artist
17.     Mr. Sashi Bhushan Photographer & artist

CLICK HERE to see detailed (Minutes Of The Meeting) of Medical Education Unit